I shouldn’t have bought a new mobo. But I did anyway.

Well, I wanted to set up a computer in my study (it’s a goddamn study now, okay, so deal) but I don’t want to lose internet access on my desktop and my laptop is slowly decaying as well. Plus, it’s proven beneficial in the past to have a machine to type on that didn’t have internet or distractions, but did have office software and music. Also, there’s a page on facebook called “things full of beans that shouldn’t be full of beans.” I’m totally not lying. See for yourself

https://www.facebook.com/BeansInThingsThatBeansShouldntBeIn/?pnref=story

The internet is a strange place. Well, that’s all I got for now, except for that this week is spring break. Yay. I’m gonna study, draw, and fuck around, same as I usually do, except I only leave the house when I feel like it. This also means that I have one less week of school before getting evaluated for ADHD (like, I dunno who told you people grow out of it, lady, I’ve heard some people learn coping mechanisms, I certainly did, but all of mine have been shit). It’s good, though, because I need time to come to peace with the idea of taking medication for something that isn’t a sickness it’s just how I am. I don’t even reject the worst things about it, I just know intellectually I should probably get stuff done that I’m not and dada dada dada, anxiety and guilt, and I dunno, I kinda want to be a little more in control of my life afterall. I was going to walk the dog, but I really want to go to sleep now, so I’m going to do that.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

