I dunno if I can be a furry anymore. I mean, I like wearing wolf ears and a tail and so on…but that seems to be the only common interest I have with any of the furs I actually talk to. And now there’s a new version of Furgather up. The old version was great. There seemed to be a relative diversity of people on there and I even met a few I got along with. But one thing I didn’t enjoy learning about was the babyfur community. And they practically own the new FG. And this is on top of the anime and electronic music stuff that I know nothing about. Apart from the handful of anime’s I’ve watched, anyway. There’s not really any larger a quantity of conversations I can follow on there than in my daily life, and it feels kinda pointless. Far left radical politics is exhausting but at least there I know what people are prattling on about. Not to mention there’s nobody wearing a freakin diaper or posting pictures of diapers. I can’t handle this kinda shit. I’ve been blocking and hiding people, but it seems I’m just in the wrong corner of the internet there. I never talk to anybody anyway, so I don’t see why I bother. I mean, there’s two people that I met on the old FG that message me sometimes, but they’re hardly ever on. So. Whatever then. *sigh* I miss the old FG so bad. This frightful revenant just isn’t any fun.

I mean, I want to go on there and post about feeling like a shitty student and wondering if I can ever come out to my family (not about being a furry, LMFAO, furry isn’t oppressed) and thinking about gender fluidity and cooking and other things but everyone’s all like techno, anime, and diapers.

Uggh, sorry. I just needed to complain about that and I couldn’t do it over there, since I’d be basically trashing half the membership (or more). And some of these people are perfectly nice, it’s just no. Just no.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. Fitting in is so hard, even with other people who are described as not fitting in. :/

Leave a Reply

