Apparently, arriving one hour early wasn’t enough.  I’m just going to sleep in my car in the parking lot next Tuesday.  Today, granted, I did manage to arrive on time, but I had to park illegally.  There was a car next to me that already had a ticket, and I think that’s the main reason I was able to get away with it (they’d already been there, and weren’t bothering to check again).  I honestly don’t know what to do.  How early is early enough?

It turns out nothing I’ve written so far can be workshopped this semester.  There is a hard maximum of a thousand words.  There will be three stories.

Except there is this one thing I wrote mostly as a joke last semester about a wasp.  And it does have a beginning, middle and end.  It’s been on the internet for months and months, and I never intended to get it workshopped, because I never took it the least bit seriously.  No one ever did say anything about it, so maybe I should take it down and turn it in.  I mean, screw it.

Something else that has happened.  My scanner broke, though the printer still works.  I can still scan things, but I needed to install my mother’s printer on my laptop, and that was sort of a pain.  Still, I got it done.

Sometimes, I wish someone would snuggle with me.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

