I seriously overestimated how spicy that was going to be.  It was pretty good, though, and a good excuse to buy some soda.  I usually abstain from large, sudden influxes of sugar into my body, but every once in a while won’t kill me.

My laptop finally made its way onto a truck and is currently in Virginia.  Yay for that.  Next time this happens, I think I’ll just complain right away.  If it says five to seven business days, then by Jupiter that’s how long it ought to take!  I don’t know why, but I can’t shake this feeling that once I have it, it will be easier to work on my story.  Of course, I’ve already typed two hundred words in a third draft, as well as three hundred words of just character excercises.  Not that that’s much.  Apparently, there are people who write two thousand words a day.  What kind of person just stays on task like that?  There ought to be a law.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to

  1. Hmm…I should email you about your story. I read it, and then all kinds of exciting things happened and I forgot…

Leave a Reply

