I need to post

I have to talk now.  I had a dream.  I was in school, taking classes.  Two classes, actually.  In the morning.  First class proceeded without memorable incident, then my second class.  I think it was an art class.  There was one other student, female, very pretty.  I wanted to talk to her, say hi, something, but I couldn’t possibly do that.  Somewhere along the way I realised I was only wearing one shoe.  Clearly I had to go and find the other one, and I walked around unevenly, searching for it, while wearing one shoe.  I knew it was in my other class; had to have been.  But there were these old teachers in there, and I couldn’t go in and really search for it.  I asked, got sort of an answer.  No, it’s not in here.  I was also using my phone to sort of analyse the things I was looking at, not because it would help me find my shoe, but because I was interested.  I’m still walking around, one leg extra bent, then I wander back into the second classroom, and I find my other shoe, and now I can see which pair of shoes it is, it’s a pair of really old, beaten up new balance running shoes that I threw away a few years ago.  Except there’s another shoe, a smaller one, and it’s the same brand and model, and it’s in the same condition.  Somehow there’s a joke about a party, and the shoes having a baby, only it falls flat and the topic is making me uncomfortable anyway, so I change it.  There’s a thing…some kind of event.  Professor wants us to go.  For art.  I don’t want to, because what if ykw is there.  (yeah, because he’s such an artsy person)  But I let myself get talked into it, and we all raise our fists in the air and say “whoo, art!” and professor turns and it’s his face.  Then I wake up.

I suppose that after seeing that fat shit’s face on everyone even slightly tubby who passes me by, I shouldn’t be surprised.  I don’t want to be suspicious of everyone I meet who seems even slightly interested.  And I want to sleep peacefully for eight hours at a time, especially when I don’t actually have to be up in the morning.  I am so tired.  Why can’t I go to bed at two in the morning like I always do?  Sleep until ten.  That’s fucking normal.  Maybe not so much during what’s technically the school semester, but I’m not enrolled anywhere right now.  Fuck.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

