What’s your real name?
hurrrr

How tall are you?
5’11”

What’s your natural hair color?
light-medium brown

What’s your eye color?
Blue

What’s your orientation?
Typically either upright or horizontal.  Sometimes, when I’m feeling wacky, I sit upside-down

Are you single, taken or undecided?
Single

What do you do in your spare time?
Take pictures.  There’s so many of them.

What’s your job or occupation?
Student?  Activist?  Layabout?  We’ll see.

What do you like about yourself?
I am scrupulously honest, logically self-consistent, and a fricken genius if I do say so myself.

What do you dislike about yourself?
I have really bad executive dysfunction.

What did your friends notice about you when they first met you?
I think my current best friend noticed my green shoelaces in my sneakers.  Um, I guess most people probably notice my sense of humor. 

What is your belief/religion if you believe in anything at all?
I’m an atheist and I consider myself an empiricist, so my beliefs are primarily ethical in nature. 

Do you drink?
I’m a recovering alcoholic.  I’m coming up on two years without drinking.

Do you smoke?
I went to highschool like anyone else, but I quit smoking before I quit the drinking.

What are your major fears?
Failure, embarrassment, death, and other human things like public speaking.

Do you have any dreams or goals?
Oh…man.  I wanna make the world safe for democracy.  I want to protect the natural world.  I want to discover a new technology.  I want to be everything.

Have you ever had a crush or an ex?
MANY crushes, and three ex’s

Who’s your best buddy?
Many have come and gone, sometimes separated by terrifying periods of total aloneness.  Some have been better for me than others.  I think right now I am the healthiest I have been in ages.  If I hadn’t decided to break out of my sickness, I wouldn’t be where  I am.  But I needed the encouragement of the good people I have met along the way. 

What’s your favorite dish?
It will always be sweet and sour meatballs with pineapples and peppers.  Even if I give up meat entirely. 

What’s your favorite drink?
Water.  I had to learn to love it, though.  Sugar is another addiction I’ve had to break. 

What’s your favorite color?
black

If you had a super power, what would it be?
Shapeshifting

What’s your favorite movie?
Spaceballs

What’s your least favorite food?
So many things.  I guess what I truly hate–rather than merely dislike–is when people try, or worse simply pretend, to be cooking a particular “authentic” dish, like “Maryland” crab cakes, and then they have the audacity to get it wrong. 

What’s the last meal you want before you die?
I want steamed whole crab in old bay seasoning.  I’ll pick em open myself.  Maybe some pretzels, too. 

What do you drive and what would you really like to drive?
I drive a Nissan Versa.  I’m usually pretty happy with the cars I drive, actually.  What the hell, I’ve got rich parents.  I would like a six-speed, though.  Maybe higher.  Full electric, but still a manual.  And with skip-protection in the CD-player; I’ve recently learned to appreciate that. 

What is your most disliked bug?
The flea.  There is no single creepier arthropod.  And I’m including all those nasty things in Australia that can kill you by looking at you.

What pet peeves do you dislike the most?
I guess I’m hype-averse. 

What do you dislike in life?
Control.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to

  1. Enough entertaining answers that I actually read all of them. 🙂

Leave a Reply

