I need to find a different venue.  There’s getting around it.  I can’t wait a week to get a reservation confirmed, even if it’s for a month after I first start trying to make it.  The problem I run into is that I am completely lousy when it comes to humans.  I really am the worst possible person for this job.  I wouldn’t be doing it if I weren’t the only person available.  When people bail on me and leave me hanging like this, it really destroys my morale.  Just what am I supposed to do?  What can I do?  I have no friends and no reliable connections.  So I’ve looked at a few places through google, but I’m waiting on a response from them as well.  I don’t know how many times I can delay this training and still even have it.  I wonder if I should even have tried to get involved in the first place.  I feel totally useless. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to

  1. What are you getting a venue for?

    • I’m supposed to be training people to conduct peaceful sit-ins. LOL. But my venue finally confirmed. It’s a good thing I was shooting for a month of prep time, since I’ve now got three good weeks or so.

Leave a Reply

