First Post

Soon I will be a Xanga refugee.  I was once Neversubmit, but somebody took that name and never used it for anything [grumble, grumble].  I’ve got my old blog downloaded, and I might upload some of it here when I figure out how it’s done; or I might just make this place a new start.  I’m only following a few people here; most of the friends I made on Xanga left during the MySpace crisis (oh yes, for Xanga, it was a crisis, even though MySpace is now dead as well).  I also gained a new outlet on writerscafe.org, which is more like deviantArt for writing than a blogging site.  I dumped a few blogs on there, and I even got to join the millions of people who’ve taken the username GreenWolf, but I just ended up talking about politics.  I need an actual blog. 

And so I begin my new life here.  Hello WordPress. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to First Post

  1. grannyandthebaldguy says:

    Welcome to word press and I was grannys_place on Xanga. Name is Ruth and nice to meet you.

  2. welcome 🙂

    nice to meet you. I was oh so many names on xanga 😛 last one was meddwl but lovelylollipop is how most know. me.

    I’m Nadia.

  3. I will a Xanga refugee soon, too.
    Welcome to WordPress!
    HUGS!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

